Board of Directors

  • Home
  • /
  • Board of Directors

Honourable Steve Bracks

Independent, Non-Executive Chairman

The Hon. Steve Bracks AC was Premier of Victoria for eight years. He now advises several leading Australian finance and service sector corporations. Mr Bracks also holds three major honorary positions: as an Adviser to the Prime Minister of Timor-Leste and Honorary Chair of The Union Education Foundation. He is Chairman of the superannuation fund Cbus; a non- executive Director of Jardine Lloyd Thomson Australia and Bank of Sydney Limited. Chairman of AFL Sports Ready; Chairman of the Kardinia Park Stadium Trust; and a member of the Monash Business School’s Business Advisory Board (BAB); The Australian Republican Movement’s Republican Advisory Panel (RAP), and the West Melbourne Alliance Board.

Dan Baxter

Chief Executive Officer / Managing Director

Dan is the founder, Executive Director and the CEO of Victory Offices with more than 20 years of senior management experience under his belt. Under his leadership, the company has emerged as a prominent player in the flexible work space market. Dan’s creative thinking, vision and passion has led to success of Victory Offices in a short span of 5 years.
As the Victory Group Holdings Executive Director, Dan has also successfully led Victory Aluminium to be one of the largest exporters of aluminium from Australia.
Dan is a current member of AICD, with academic qualifications in Engineering and Business Management.

Alan Jones

Independent, Non-Executive Director

With over 35 years’ experience in various management roles within the private and public sector, Alan’s successful career reflects a strong understanding of capital and facilities management and experience in high performing team environments. Alan is currently the Managing Director of AML Advisory, a Melbourne based advisory established in 2003, delivering capital project equipment support and commercial services. Alan has also held senior roles on committees and boards with not for profit organisations. Alan’s commercial career follows an extensive career serving within the Australian Defence Force specialising in operational and strategic logistical support. He holds graduate and post graduate qualifications in logistics, asset management, administration and strategic studies.

Ted Chwasta

Independent, Non-Executive Director

Ted is a career retailer with over 37 years’ experience with some of Australia’s largest public and private companies, including The Brash Group and The Good Guys. Ted previously served as the State Chairman for The Good Guys Victoria and has held positions in various National Advertising Committees.

Shane Tanner

Independent, Non-Executive Director

Shane is currently Chairman of Paragon Care Limited (ASX: PGC), Funtastic Limited (ASX: FUN) and Rhythm Biosciences Limited (ASX: RHY). Formerly he was Chairman of Vision Eye Institute (ASX: VEI), Chief Executive Officer of Mayne Nickless Diagnostic Services (later named Symbian Health (ASX: SYB)) and Chief Financial Officer of Mayne Group. Shane also has significant strategy and transaction experience through the Mayne Group and via his role in the IPO of Optus Communications. Shane holds Business and Finance qualifications from RMIT University and Swinburne University of Technology.

Contact Us

Registered Office:
Victory Tower,
Level 2, 420 Collins Street,
Melbourne, VIC 3000,

© Copyright 2019 - Victory Offices Limited